Please complete the fields below and select the submit key. This form will be sent to the Board of Directors for consideration and awarded at the Awards Banquet during the UFSMA Annual Conference.

Each year at our Annual Conference, we award those who have completed successful projects or have shown in some way a higher standard of getting a project done. We call it our "Denis D. Stuhff Award of Excellence" and it is given to an individual or a team who have exemplified extraordinary achievements in floodplain or stormwater management.  Denis D. Stuhff was a member of our Association and a dear friend who passed away in 2012. To honor his memory and pay tribute to his impact on our lives, we have named the award after him. He exemplified excellence in everything he did. He loved hydrology almost as much as he loved helping people. He was a teacher, a mentor and most of all a dear friend. 

To nominate someone or a team for this award, please complete the form below and press the submit button at the bottom of the screen. Take a minute right now and think of an interesting project you have heard of or completed and nominate them. Thank you!


Past Recipients


Jared Anderson, Weber County

Brian McInerney, NOAA, NSW


John Crofts, Utah DEM

Amisha Lester, Utah DEM


Barb Fitzpatrick, FEMA Region VIII

Ross Wilson, J-U-B Engineers, Inc.