ANNUAL CONFERENCE ANNOUNCEMENT
September 30 - October 2, 2015
The Riverwoods Conference Center, Logan, Utah





"Hydrology is nature’s slot machine" – Denis Stuhff
Utah Floodplain and Stormwater Management Association (UFSMA)

Home

The Utah Floodplain and Stormwater Management Association (UFSMA) is made up of local, state, federal, and private sector partners who share an interest in making sound floodplain and stormwater management decisions.

Each year we hold a conference to share best practices and success stories to better ourselves and our communities. We also hear from national experts who have experienced floods, disasters, and destruction and how they recovered and helped their communities get back on their feet.

The best part of being a part of UFSMA is the people. Seeing familiar faces each year and welcoming new ones, have resulted in a group of good friends. It's all about the relationships we build together that will help us respond better tomorrow.


The UFSMA Board

Randy Wahlen P.E., Chair

Oldcastle Precast
randy.wahlen@oldcastle.com

Ross Wilson, Vice-Chair, Stormwater
JUB Engineers
raw@jub.com

WD Robinson, Secretary
Epic Engineering
wodo@email.com

John Crofts, Treasurer
Utah Division of Emergency Management
jcrofts@utah.gov

Todd Awerkamp, Member
Horrocks Engineering
todda@horrocks.com

Jerry Chaney, Member
Utah Dept. of Transportation
jchaney@utah.gov

Leslie Crawford, Member
Summit County
lcrawford@summitcounty.org

Amisha Lester, Member
Utah Division of Emergency Management
alester@utah.gov

Kade Moncur, Member
Salt Lake County Flood Control
kmoncur@slco.org

Ryan Taylor, Member
Epic Engineering
gryantaylor@gmail.com

Tom Wright, Member
AECOM
tom.c.wright@aecom.com

Website Builder