September 30 - October 2, 2015
The Riverwoods Conference Center, Logan, Utah

"Hydrology is nature’s slot machine" – Denis Stuhff
Utah Floodplain and Stormwater Management Association (UFSMA)


The Utah Floodplain and Stormwater Management Association (UFSMA) is made up of local, state, federal, and private sector partners who share an interest in making sound floodplain and stormwater management decisions.

Each year we hold a conference to share best practices and success stories to better ourselves and our communities. We also hear from national experts who have experienced floods, disasters, and destruction and how they recovered and helped their communities get back on their feet.

The best part of being a part of UFSMA is the people. Seeing familiar faces each year and welcoming new ones, have resulted in a group of good friends. It's all about the relationships we build together that will help us respond better tomorrow.

The UFSMA Board

Randy Wahlen P.E., Chair

Oldcastle Precast

Ross Wilson, Vice-Chair, Stormwater
JUB Engineers

WD Robinson, Secretary
Epic Engineering

John Crofts, Treasurer
Utah Division of Emergency Management

Todd Awerkamp, Member
Horrocks Engineering

Jerry Chaney, Member
Utah Dept. of Transportation

Leslie Crawford, Member
Summit County

Amisha Lester, Member
Utah Division of Emergency Management

Kade Moncur, Member
Salt Lake County Flood Control

Ryan Taylor, Member
Epic Engineering

Tom Wright, Member

Website Builder