ANNUAL CONFERENCE ANNOUNCEMENT
September 18-20, 2013
The Riverwoods Conference Center, Logan, Utah
Registration fee is $150.00 before August 31st / $175.00 after
Book your room at the Marriott SpringHill Suites, call 435-750-5180 
See our Annual Conference Page.


"Hydrology is nature’s slot machine" – Denis Stuhff
Utah Floodplain and Stormwater Management Association (UFSMA)

Home

The Utah Floodplain and Stormwater Management Association (UFSMA) is made up of local, state, federal, and private sector partners who share an interest in making sound floodplain and stormwater management decisions.

Each year we hold a conference to share best practices and success stories to better ourselves and our communities. We also hear from national experts who have experienced floods, disasters, and destruction and how they recovered and helped their communities get back on their feet.

The best part of being a part of UFSMA is the people. Seeing familiar faces each year and welcoming new ones, have resulted in a group of good friends. It's all about the relationships we build together that will help us respond better tomorrow.


The UFSMA Board

Remmet deGroot, Chair
URS
Remmet_deGroot@URSCorp.com

Scott Stoddard, Vice-Chair, Floodplain
USACE
scott.stoddard@usace.army.mil

Ross Wilson, Vice-Chair, Stormwater
JUB Engineers
raw@jub.com

WD Robinson, Secretary
Utah Dept. of Agriculture and Food
wdrobinson@utah.gov

Judy Watanabe, Treasurer
Utah Division of Emergency Management
judywatanabe@utah.gov

Derrick Radke, Member
Summit County Engineer
dradke@co.summit.ut.us

Dustin Lewis, Member
South Jordan City
Emergency Management Coordinator
dlewis@sjc.utah.gov

John Crofts, Member
Utah Division of Emergency Management
jcrofts@utah.gov

Jerry Chaney, Member
Utah Dept. of Transportation
jchaney@utah.gov

Randy Wahlen, P.E., Member
Mountain States Concrete Pipe Association
randywahlen@comcast.net

Amisha Lester, Member
Utah Division of Emergency Management
alester@utah.gov

Bill Rahmeyer, Member
Utah State University
rahmeyer@cc.usu.edu
Website Builder